Former NAWOJ Chair Bags Honorary Doctorate – Nigerian Observer



BENIN CITY – Official Chair of the Nigerian Association of Women Journalists (NAWOJ), Edo State Chapter Ms. Amina Ebor was awarded an honorary doctorate from the Bible Impart University (BIU) USA, Nigeria Satellite Campus last weekend in Benin City.

According to the University’s Vice Chancellor, Dr. Johnson Osamuyi, the former NAWOJ chairman and four other honorary doctorates were honored at the university’s 9th enrollment and 8th induction ceremonies for their services to Christianity and society at large.

“This special occasion would not end without honoring these personalities with outstanding character and service to the body of Christ and humanity. We believe these awards will increase their morale and lead them to great success in their near future, ”noted the VC.

In response to the honor she received, Ms. Ebor described the award as a divine honor for her. It dedicated the award to “God Almighty and my fellow journalists in Edo State”.

Ms. Ebor continued, “I was surprised to receive the honorary doctorate letter from this great citadel of scholarship, but you see society is watching us all and will reward us for our good deeds in God’s commission at Time. I am happy and humble for this honor and hope to be able to do more for humanity in my future endeavors. “

BIU has been in existence for over thirteen years and has graduated from over a thousand students in six faculties. At the enrollment / drafting ceremony in 2021, the school graduated a total of 40 students. According to VC, “the university’s vision is to create a model theological university ready to compete with the best in the world”.

A student at the school, Mr. Paul Omosigho, believed the VC’s claim. “BIU is the best choice among any theological and biblical study or research center because this is the place where you can discover, develop, build and establish your whole life with morals, ethics, characters and all the necessary apparatus that can lead you to become God ‘Design for your life’. Mr. Omosigho noticed.

Other honorary doctorates at the award were HRM. Isaac Uvo, HRH. Murphy Urugbezi (JP), Afana Isibor and Eboigbe Chukwuyem. They all honored the occasion in the company of families and friends.



Leave A Reply